h1

“That’s the way we like it. Good times, sunshine and summertime!”

May 30, 2011

About this time every year the lyrics to Faith Hill’s song “Sunshine and Summertime” start running through my head. It’s the perfect description of summer. Although THIS may be the perfect summer day:

Sleep late then head to pool at 1ish to meet Valerie, Stacy, Lauren, Andrea and Joanna. Spend 5 hours soaking up the sun, laughing at how white I am(with NO HOPE of ever having any color) and me moaning about how jealous I am of the beautiful tan Val is already sporting. Discuss books and movies(Val was there. Duh.) Mention how good a margarita sounds and agree that one must be on the agenda for that night. Dry off and meet at On The Border. Strawberry swirl margaritas, beer-ritas, nachos, tacos, chips and salsa. Oh, so good! The rest of the group goes to see a movie and we’ll end the night with a game of Chicken Foot.

Sleeping in, pool time, sunshine, good food, good drinks and lots of laughter. Is there a better way to spend a beautiful summer day? Yea, I didn’t think so. 🙂

I only wish this was my pool...

Leave a comment